Skip Navigation


Thank a School Board Member!
Super Heroes For Schools LogoJanuary is School Board Recognition month.  Pampa ISD along with other districts across the state of Texas are celebrating these community volunteers for their commitment and contributions to our public school. Trustees work countless hours to make public education the best it can be for every child in Pampa ISD. 


In a time of great change and never-ending challenges, these volunteers focus their work on what is best for students and staff.  They develop policies and make tough decisions on complex educational issues that affect the entire community and the lives of individual students.  The work is important and these board members obviously care deeply about doing the right things for the rights reasons so that Pampa schools never cease to strive for excellence. 


Our School Board members are:  Lee Porter, President who has served for 21 years.  Richard Qualls, Vice President who has served for 7 years.  Cay Warner, Secretary who has served for 8 years.  Jay Johnson who has served at various times for 16 years.  Lance Defever who has served for 15 years.  Matt Brock who has served for 6 years.  Luis Nava, who has served for 3 years.


On January 25rd at 6:45pm, we will celebrate our Board of Trustees with a special dinner prepared by our very own Culinary Arts students from Pampa High School.  Also, we will take a few moments at the beginning of the Board Meeting for each campus to show their appreciation for the work, the service, and the commitment our members give for our students and staff.  The next time you see one of these individuals, please thank them for the time and energy they give so that our schools will continue to improve our service to our students, staff, families, and community.  On behalf of the Pampa Independent School District students and staff, I am honored to say THANK YOU TRUSTEES.

Copyright © {{YEAR}} - Pampa ISD. All rights reserved.

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM